Book stores in New York

When my co-workers ask me how my weekend was and my answer is that I went into town with a couple of girlfriends, they automatically assume that I went out clubbing or something cool like that.

Little do they know that this means, that I’ve been hitting my favorite book stores with my best friends. We are all pretty much introverts with a passion for books and love to spend time together.

Here are my favorite bookstores in New York:

Dumbo, Brooklyn:
Powerhouse Arena
37 Main St (Water St)

Manhattan
The Strand
Broadway & 12th St

Yet to be discovered:

Greenpoint
Word Bookstore
126 Franklin St

West Village
BookMarc
400 Bleecker St

Image

Since I still live in Amsterdam, here a list of my favorite Amsterdam bookstores when I can’t visit my faves in New York:

ABC Book Center
Spuistraat 12, Amsterdam

Waterstones
Kalverstraat 152, Amsterdam

 

Leave a Reply

